Block from following

Posted February 21, 2015 in Updates

We just released the first step towards better privacy controls on Wishlistr – the ability to block other users from following you.

You can block users from their profile page by clicking the gear icon (to the right of the “Wishlist” button). This will open a menu where you have the option to block the user. Blocking a user means that the user won’t be able to follow you on Wishlistr. It also means the user won’t be able to view your profile or wishlist while logged in. If you block a user that is already following you, that user will be removed from your followers list.

As said, this is a first small enhancement to the privacy controls on Wishlistr, and we plan to do more during the year. Let us know what’s important for you!

News, updates, improvements, tips and tricks — our weblog keeps you up to date with all things Wishlistr.

Categories

Archive

View the full archive

Subscribe

RSS