Reserve items

Posted November 17, 2013 in Updates

When sending out your list to an extended number of people you sometimes run the risk of getting duplicate gifts. Today we’re happy to release a new feature that will solve this. Friends and family can now mark items on your list as “reserved”, if they have bought (or are planning to buy) a specific item on your list. Once someone reserves an item, others will immediately be able to see who’s planning on giving that item and can easily avoid buying the same thing. 

You can enable this new feature from the settings page

With this feature enabled you won’t see any of the reservations yourself when you edit your list. And if you try to sneak peek at them on your public list we will try to warn you first before displaying anything (hey, we don’t want to spoil the surprise!). 

Try it out and let us know what you think. 

News, updates, improvements, tips and tricks — our weblog keeps you up to date with all things Wishlistr.

Categories

Archive

View the full archive

Subscribe

RSS